Awards Presentation 2015

posted in: Latest News | 0

Congratulations to Athlete of the Year Charlotte McLennaghan, and all of our award winners from Saturday evening at Basford Hall Miners Welfare.

Our thanks go to our special guest Will Sharman for presenting the awards this year, sharing some of his early experiences and staying behind for photos at the end.

Pictured is Charlotte receiving the Allen trophy from Will. ¬†All of the winners are listed below, and photo’s of the evening can be viewed on our Flickr page.

Under 11 Cross Country – Anna Hutson & Owen Carroll

Under 11 Cross Country – Most Improved – Paige Groom-Newbold & Leo Saporita

Under 11 Indoor Winter Athletes – Poppy Malik & Akeem Laing

Under 11 Summer Athletes – Emily Rycroft & William Haw

Under 13 Cross Country – Yasmin Nutt, Harley Beech-McPhilbin & Ryder Wyatt

Under 13 Track – Ellie Brown, Lauren McNeil and Harrison Sikora-Bradley

Under 13 Field – Rhianna Sansom & Alex Cooper

Under 15 Cross Country – Bella Reed & Sam Carroll

Under 15 Track – Florence Reed & James Anderton

Under 15 Field – Liberte Taylor & Harry Ilyk

Under 17 Cross Country – Elizabeth Pennington & Adam Ward

Under 17 Track – Sharhnee Skervin & Adam Ward

Under 17 Field – Anna Purchase & Rhys Owen

Under 20 Cross country – Ella Shirley & Matthew Williams

Under 20 Track – Charlotte McLennaghan & Ryan Gorman

Under 20 Field – Beth Mortiboy & Robert Palmer

Senior Cross Country – Catherine Charlton & Robert Smith

Senior Men’s Cross Country Aggregate – Sam Mitchell

Road Running Aggregate – Laura Boultby & Jamie Hutchinson

Senior Track – Deb Willis & Tom Moakes

Senior Field – Emily Campbell & Matt Ashley

Best Masters – Jane Pidgeon & Rob Keal

Best Performance at English Schools – Sharhnee Skervin & Ryan Gorman

U13 to U20 Ladies Endurance Award – Megan Clarke

U13 – U20 Men’s Sprint Award – Louis O’Connor

Special Awards for Performance at UKYDL.

Jacob Careless, Amy Keady, Alfie Orpwood-Colton and Charlie Price

Special Awards for Selection or Competing at Major Championships.

Ryan Gorman, Joel Leon Benitez, Montel Nevers and Charlotte McLennaghan

Athlete of the Year – Charlotte McLennghan

Athlete of the Year Nominees – Alastair Watson, Annabelle Palmer, Charlotte McLennaghan, Joel Leon-Benitez, Sam Mitchell, Sharhnee Skervin and Tom Moakes.